Yesterday

Keen to get into the spirit of the Boltby excavations I spent the day there yesterday, the first day I’ve managed to find in a very busy month to actually lend a hand with some digging. I had a very enjoyable time with Catherine in Meerkat Trench 2 (official name both unknown and unimportant). I even found some pottery in the ditch terminus – much to the irritation of others who’ve been there for a few days and haven’t found anything. Still, I won’t go on about it as it will just annoy them further! It was really a fantastic day and I’m delighted that I was able to be there and have the experience that my wonderful volunteers have been raving about. Now, we’re gearing up for the open days so I’m wishing for good weather and lots of full tours. BBC Radio York will be doing a live feed from the site on Sunday morning at around 10.30am.

A meerkat's eye view

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

